Other Awards

Larry A. Swaney Award

This award is entrusted to an individual who has worked unselfishly for the success of the association and the betterment of the metal construction industry as a whole. The recipient is recognized for reflecting the spirit of Larry A. Swaney, the founding president of the association and an individual committed to promoting communication, cooperation, sharing and unity, as well as fostering growth and enhancing the betterment of metal construction.

  • 2020 Todd Miller
  • 2019 Mark James
  • 2016 Ken Buchinger
  • 2015 Rob Haddock
  • 2014 Randy Ridenour
  • 2013 Ted S. Miller
  • 2012 Sid Peterson
  • 2011 Dick Bus
  • 2010 Patrick R. Bush
  • 2008 Delbert F. Boring
  • 2006 Harold Schroth
  • 2005 Bill Croucher
  • 2004 Sam W. Milnark
  • 2003 John Mattingly


 Nomination forms due by November 20, 2020


Patrick R. Bush Service Award

This award recognizes one individual from a MCA member company who has recently made significant volunteer contributions to the Metal Construction Association. A nominee must be employed by a member company and should participate in MCA activities such as councils, committees, and/or the board. Established to honor Pat Bush, longtime MCA board member and past Swaney Award winner, who passed away in 2010, the inaugural award was presented at the 2011 MCA Annual Meeting.

  • 2020 Jan Nelson
  • 2019 Jonathan Rider
  • 2018 Scott Moffatt
  • 2017 Brian Partyka
  • 2016 Randy Allen & Mark James
  • 2015 Jeff Irwin
  • 2014 Dale Nelson
  • 2012 Robert Anderson
  • 2011 Jim Bush

Nomination forms due by November 20, 2020

©2020 Metal Construction Association. All Rights Reserved.